Castle Age Forums  

Go Back   Castle Age Forums > Castle Age - Facebook > General Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-17-2012, 05:36 PM
charschulz charschulz is offline
Adventurer
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 15
Default deathrune campaign

Hi - as this is an older part of the game, not sure if anyone else is having an issue. I can not seem to start a deathrune - when I click on Start this campaign or Engage - the link takes me either to alchemy or to quests. I discovered that I have 3 more of these to do to finish this achievement....so any help would be appreciated. Thanks

Charlene
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-17-2012, 07:09 PM
charschulz charschulz is offline
Adventurer
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 15
Default Thank you

Thank you -still don't know what the program issue is with my acct. Just joined yours and will be back to pound on it!! Just 12 pts to leveling!!
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-17-2012, 07:40 PM
zserg's Avatar
zserg zserg is offline
Castle Age Royalty
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: as far away as possible from the rest of the world <_<
Posts: 18,732
Default

Ummm. I don't remember any achievement for the deathrune raid.

Are you sure that achievement is not actually about skaar deathrune?
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tass View Post
So what is the issue?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-17-2012, 10:04 PM
Death of Rats's Avatar
Death of Rats Death of Rats is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Chimæra
Posts: 14,887
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by charschulz View Post
Hi - as this is an older part of the game, not sure if anyone else is having an issue. I can not seem to start a deathrune - when I click on Start this campaign or Engage - the link takes me either to alchemy or to quests. I discovered that I have 3 more of these to do to finish this achievement....so any help would be appreciated. Thanks

Charlene
When you try to start a new raid, it sends you to the Alchemy page to complete the alchemy necessary to start one.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-18-2012, 01:46 AM
charschulz charschulz is offline
Adventurer
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 15
Default

Death of Rats

I did not remember needing anything to do these - and usually when you try to summon something - it tells you if you don't have what you need. So went to wiki and found that it now needs Drake Helm to summon.

"Currently, there is one Raid, the Deathrune Siege, subdivided into two types: Easy Campaign (Lv50-) and Advanced Campaign (Lv50+); for more information about these click the first link. Now it takes a Drake Helm to Summon Deathrune Siege." - http://castleage.wikia.com/wiki/Raid

Thanks for the help
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 11-18-2012, 03:09 AM
Infernal_Jayed's Avatar
Infernal_Jayed Infernal_Jayed is offline
Keeper of Lore
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: SilentSoulS
Posts: 337
Default

i had that issue before but it basically takes you to alchemy page .. scroll down and find the skaar alchemy that requires a drake helm i believe and it starts upon alchemy
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 11-18-2012, 05:44 AM
zserg's Avatar
zserg zserg is offline
Castle Age Royalty
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: as far away as possible from the rest of the world <_<
Posts: 18,732
Default

skaar requires a skaar orb.
raids require the drake helm.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tass View Post
So what is the issue?
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 11-18-2012, 06:59 PM
Death of Rats's Avatar
Death of Rats Death of Rats is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Chimæra
Posts: 14,887
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by charschulz View Post
Death of Rats

I did not remember needing anything to do these - and usually when you try to summon something - it tells you if you don't have what you need. So went to wiki and found that it now needs Drake Helm to summon.

"Currently, there is one Raid, the Deathrune Siege, subdivided into two types: Easy Campaign (Lv50-) and Advanced Campaign (Lv50+); for more information about these click the first link. Now it takes a Drake Helm to Summon Deathrune Siege." - http://castleage.wikia.com/wiki/Raid

Thanks for the help
Deathrune Siege Raids have required Drake Helms since at least July 2010 if not earlier, and to my knowledge has always needed to be started from the actual Alchemy Summon page (again since at least July 2010 because this holds true for the MySpace version which has not been updated since that date).
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 03-19-2013, 11:56 PM
dood's Avatar
dood dood is offline
Keeper of Lore
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Colorado
Posts: 331
Default

how do we get these helms now that the mystery relic to create the drake helm is gone? I know you can buy a VERY expensive land and hope some goblin finds you one but who under level 50 can do that?

raid cam pain going away?
__________________


team red's Gatekeeper to the Underworld and Demon Realm
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 03-20-2013, 06:29 AM
ojo's Avatar
ojo ojo is online now
Castle Age Baron
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: 742 Evergreen Terrace, Springfield
Posts: 407
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by dood View Post
how do we get these helms now that the mystery relic to create the drake helm is gone? I know you can buy a VERY expensive land and hope some goblin finds you one but who under level 50 can do that?

raid cam pain going away?
Mystery relic is still there. you can ask your army to send you. or Simple way is just join the already summoned one. (join "awesome deathrune siege" group on FB)
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 06:15 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.