Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Your team is currently not taking part in a battle!

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    Leeds England
    Posts
    63

    Default Your team is currently not taking part in a battle!

    Halfway through a battle and this pops up and i cant hit ? Battle still going on mind . So not only do these muppets want me to put up with horrendous lag but now they want to lock me out of battles all together ? Brilliant work but seriously how do you lot still have jobs ......?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    as far away as possible from the rest of the world <_<
    Posts
    22,702
    Blog Entries
    5

    Default

    I get a similar message when I switch loadouts without refreshing the battle page and try to use a skill that isn't on the new loadout.

    Were you able to finish the battle in the end?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Southern Ohio, USA
    Posts
    8,015

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by zserg View Post
    I get a similar message when I switch loadouts without refreshing the battle page and try to use a skill that isn't on the new loadout.
    That is when I see it too.
    Chimśra

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Southern Ohio, USA
    Posts
    8,015

    Default

    I just saw it in Colosseum, just like in the early weeks when it would end battles that were not really over. My battle had over 15 minutes left with five players alive on both sides, then I got the error message whenever I tried to hit, then when I when to the main Colosseum link it said I was waiting to be matched. The lag in this part of the game has gotten a lot worse in the past week, but this is the first I have seen of the return to disappearing battles.
    Chimśra

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    Leeds England
    Posts
    63

    Default

    @Zserg, its happened a few times and when i switch loadout i always return to my squads "page" I'm over it now mate. Was just mad at the time. Just looks like yet another thing im gonna have to put up with while swearing loudly at my laptop

  6. Default

    yes the lag is bad in that sense, But whats worse is when you are in the battle for like 20 minutes and cant get 1 hit off cause it keeps saying your tripping. Only good thing is that it shows alot of people are playing and the game is not quite dead.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Location
    The Den @ ~VoV~
    Posts
    8,915

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by zserg View Post
    I get a similar message when I switch loadouts without refreshing the battle page and try to use a skill that isn't on the new loadout.

    Were you able to finish the battle in the end?
    This has happened to me, but doesn't it only mention the target for the action, not the whole team?

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    as far away as possible from the rest of the world <_<
    Posts
    22,702
    Blog Entries
    5

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Archangel Σ– View Post
    This has happened to me, but doesn't it only mention the target for the action, not the whole team?
    I did say "similar"

    I can't recall the exact situation when I'd get the other message, though I am sure I have seen that too.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •