Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst ... 234
Results 31 to 33 of 33

Thread: Crit chance build

  1. #31
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Castle Age Legends
    Posts
    11,475

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Eadwine View Post
    I have a crit question that I have long been curious about. Does the dragonslayer cowl work in conjunction with Barbs wrathbringer helm or is the +1 crit bonus only counted once? I've always presumed that dragonform and backdraft stack, since they are magics, but the same question could be asked of gladiator's hope?
    None stack. Whichever one you are wearing will provide its bonus, the other will not.
    Last edited by Mursilis; 07-25-2017 at 12:11 PM.
    Forum Rules | Infraction System | Informational Threads | FAQ | Gaea ToS & Privacy Policy

    "As we express our gratitude, we must never forget that the highest appreciation is not to utter words, but to live by them." -JFK

  2. #32
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Finland
    Posts
    6,266

    Default

    Barbarus' Helm is equipment that provides bonus to the general when owned, no need to equip. Same goes for Dragon Form and Sorkan. Also Backdraft and Kaiser.

    Gladiator's Hope similarly provides bonus to Maalvus when equipped, but separately from this also provides +1% crit chance when the item is equipped. Latter bonus does not depend on general, only on item being equipped — same as Dragonslayer Pendant.

    The bonus a general gets from equipment is available only when the general is equipped and no bonus is conferred when the general is simply linked to some other general that is equipped — only Master of any alliance counts as equipped, linked generals do not.

    Thus, if you have Barbarus as master of your MH alliance, and you own his Helm, extra 1% is added to crit chance. You can equip Elite Dragonslayer Helm for 2% without losing the bonus that is due to Barbarus being equipped and his helm being owned, in your keep.

    As the items listed for generals above confer bonus to a general only when the general is equipped there's no way to get bonuses from more than one of them at a time.
    WARNING: THE POST ABOVE MAY OR MAY NOT CONTAIN SARCASM AND/OR IRONY!

    Elandal [FIN] ΛĢ 8218DD

  3. Default

    Thank you Elandal, that clears it up nicely.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •