PDA

View Full Version : Questions of Duel and Critical Hits

wmeng72
10-27-2009, 03:36 AM
Hello All,

I am new to Castle Age and have 2 questions.

(1) I keep getting hammered with Duels and keep losing.. was wondering how to better defend? Based on http://castleage.wordpress.com/combat/

It does not matter if you increase your Attack to Defence Stats as BOTH will be used in the formula in determining who wins. If that is the case, what value will the Attack and Defence Stats give you?.. which brings me to my second question...

(2) How do I increase my chances of landing a Critical Hit on dragons? With better Attack Stats?

Thanks everyone!!

Sophia Dragonhunter
10-27-2009, 04:06 AM
1. It matters because your attack stat is more important when attacking, and your defense stat is more important when defending. The exact value is unkown to us, users.

2. It's random.

The Lord of the Files
10-27-2009, 01:42 PM
2. It's random.

Well, it's random-ish, anyway.

As time goes by I've been noticing a significant drop in my number of critical hits.

Something in the crit chance calculation may have changed in recent updates, or there may be a stat correlation that no one has caught on to yet.

I'd say your answer from #1 applies pretty well here, Sophia:

"The exact value is unkown to us, users."

The Lord of the Files
10-27-2009, 01:45 PM
(1) I keep getting hammered with Duels and keep losing.. was wondering how to better defend?

Basic rule of thumb, calculations aside:

More points in defense + better defensive gear + a better general = better chance of defending when dueled.

wmeng72
10-27-2009, 04:27 PM
Basic rule of thumb, calculations aside:

More points in defense + better defensive gear + a better general = better chance of defending when dueled.

Thanks all for your replies... so does that mean that the formula provided in the website i gave is outdated or not applicable?