PDA

View Full Version : Anyone else having issues with the iPhone/iPod app??



DarkenRahl
02-08-2011, 01:07 AM
I can't get it to load tonight and I wanted to know if it was just me (wouldn't be surprising)~~or a more global issue.

It connects to FB and then spins on the main page before booting me back to my main iPod screen.

If anyone can help I'd appreciate it! I have iTunes v10.1.2

Lord Caric
02-11-2011, 02:18 AM
What's your IOS version? I posted a fix that works on the iPhone here and it should work for iPad and iPod Touch since the software is basically the same for each device:

http://www.castleageforums.com/cforum/showthread.php?p=1933353#post1933353

It's worth a try if your IOS version is less than 4.2.1, which is the latest.

nnogard
02-17-2011, 12:42 AM
I am getting 'service unavailable on mine with a 3gs and latested 4.2.1 OS..
Can't get on either the iPhone or CA via facebook tonight.

Werdnaace
02-17-2011, 01:44 AM
This problem is not for the iPhone or the app but the actual entire Castle Age game being down for the time being.