PDA

View Full Version : Guide for the busy player

verence
06-13-2010, 09:56 PM
Hi all.

I've been playing CA for about a month. I know I'm not an expert, but I have read the main guides in this forum (300, Lena and others) and I have an advantage over veteran gamers: I never knew the old rules of CA and only know the game as it is right now.

Here I'll try to offer a guide for players who don't have much free time to spare playing games on the Internet. I will assume they can play the game only once a day, for 30 minutes.

Corrections and suggestions are welcome, since I'm just at level 72 and have yet to fully understand many aspects of the game. Anyway, this guide is for beginners, and advanced aspects should be learnt as they play. Also, English is not my mother tongue, so please feel free to correct me.

OK, let's start.

What are the general objectives of the busy player?

As a busy player, you can only play the game once a day, for 30 minutes. So your objectives should be:

- Make the most of your playing time.
- Make the game work for you while you're away.
- Make sure other players don't take advantage of your work.

If you follow the next steps, you will reach those objectives.

What don't you need as a busy player?

You don't have the time to build a huge army. So you don't want to improve as an invader, you don't want to try to defend against invasions from other players, and therefore you don't want to spend your time and gold buying soldiers except for the quests.

Everyday actions

Here are the actions you should do every time you play. 30 minutes should be enough.

- Stash your gold in your treasury. This way it can't be stolen by other players while you are playing. If the 10% tax bothers you, just use Aeris as your General (if she's at level 4, the tax is 0%).