PDA

View Full Version : Facebook ID for bookmark??

alnitak
06-08-2010, 03:14 PM
OK. I have now reached High General and finding worthy dueling foes is becoming very difficult. So, I may now have to start bookmarking, though I have never done it before.

I have a problem I could use some help with, though. I've read about PvP and how you put their FB ID into a string to get to their Castle Age keep. It worked for the first few names I retrieved from my combat history under the "home" tab. However, one name in the list doesn't show me a FB ID when I click on it. It directs me to his FB page, but his ID is masked. For example (no names here), his FB page is "www.facebook.com/aliasname", where "aliasname" is used in place of "user=nnnnnnnn".

How do I identify his FB ID so I can mark his keep page? He's a Baron (at level 93!) who's taken plenty of points off me, so I'd like to return the favor.

Ahmulag Ra
06-08-2010, 04:21 PM
Meanwhile, if there's a possibility of masking your FB ID, I would like to know. Personally, I don't and won't bookmark someone and would like to ensure a level playing field.

Foehammer
06-08-2010, 05:15 PM
OK. I have now reached High General and finding worthy dueling foes is becoming very difficult. So, I may now have to start bookmarking, though I have never done it before.

I have a problem I could use some help with, though. I've read about PvP and how you put their FB ID into a string to get to their Castle Age keep. It worked for the first few names I retrieved from my combat history under the "home" tab. However, one name in the list doesn't show me a FB ID when I click on it. It directs me to his FB page, but his ID is masked. For example (no names here), his FB page is "www.facebook.com/aliasname", where "aliasname" is used in place of "user=nnnnnnnn".

How do I identify his FB ID so I can mark his keep page? He's a Baron (at level 93!) who's taken plenty of points off me, so I'd like to return the favor.