PDA

View Full Version : 2 questons: 1. obsidian stuff 2. bahamutt

trojansandals
06-02-2010, 12:42 AM
1. What are the obsidian stuff really worth? I've got some, and they are expensive, but the swords seem to be very powerful and worth buying. Are they?

2. I'm new to baha mutts. Rotten mutts is all they are, right? So what is this strategy in terms a computer dummy like me can understand? I attacked one as a "warrior" because the posts I've seen say "warriors" are usually needed most, and I really want to be a team player on these. But after doing over 7,000,000 damage, my part looks like a little bity dent, although the mutt is getting finished off. What role should I take to best help a team? On recharge I have 280 energy, 200 stamina, 528 attack, 322 defense, 175 health, and I'm built for invasions more than duels, meaning I don't have super generals, my strongest being that bald guy with 20 defense, Chase, Scourge, and Vanquish, and my invasion power conbsisting of 20 Cronus, and loads of other stuff down to my wekest of valor knights I think, with gladiator strength. I don't know if all this stuff makes me fit into a certain role or not, but I want to help the team when I go into battle.

pockett
06-02-2010, 12:47 AM
Obsidian stuff is used for some quests later down the line. It's perfectly good gear though, if you can afford/want to buy extra.

Bahamuts, it all depends. All roles are needed, but -- it's generally the energy expenditure that is needed most from each role. Mages and rogues have short time windows to use energy, clerics heal, and warriors heal a bit and increase the health bar. Until there's a way to tell who has selected what role in your battle, it's pretty chancy. And yeah, they are tough, especially the alpha Bahamuts.

Azraelswrd
06-02-2010, 04:17 AM