PDA

View Full Version : what level do i need in order to use the 20stamina power attack?



qwertheswer
05-29-2010, 12:36 AM
is there a minimum requirement for energy or stamina? i've been wanting to use the new feature 20stamina and 40 energy button. but it does not appear on my page.

my current energy is 350 stamina is 70

Adam B
05-29-2010, 12:57 AM
I think its stamina based. I didn't see a 20 stamina button until I raised my total to 200 the other day.

qwertheswer
05-29-2010, 01:08 AM
woah?? need 200 stamina ah? is this proven?

Azraelswrd
05-29-2010, 01:17 AM
woah?? need 200 stamina ah? is this proven?

Yes. But you don't have to have 200 stamina to do 20 stam PA. Just rewrite the attack link and change the "key=___" code.

I only have 250 stamina and do 50 stam attacks when I can. Normally this is only visible if I had over 400 stamina.

qwertheswer
05-29-2010, 01:19 AM
i dont get it. is it possible to rewrite the code for 40energy dispel? cause i have alot of energy. i dont really intend to pump my stamina to 200. i wanna focus on energy

Azraelswrd
05-29-2010, 01:30 AM
Yeah, same way. It's not really rewriting code but changing the link.

This is the attack link for Alpha Bahamut:

apps.facebook.com/castle_age/battle_monster.php?action=************Specific&attack_key=1&user=###########&mpool=3

key=1 refers to a 5 stamina attack for A.Bahamut. Just do an attack or heal, copy the link then change the KEY=____ value.

** this pertains to Bahamuts and Azriel

1= 5 stamina; 2= 10 energy
3= 10 stamina; 4= 20 energy
5= 20 stamina; 6= 40 energy
7=50 stamina; 8= 100 energy

EDIT:
Removed incorrect key codes for Cronus and Skaar.

Cronus:

1= 1 stam; 2= 5 stam
3= 10 stam; 4= 20 stam

Lord Dufduf
05-29-2010, 07:55 AM
Yeah, same way. It's not really rewriting code but changing the link.

This is the attack link for Alpha Bahamut:

apps.facebook.com/castle_age/battle_monster.php?action=************Specific&attack_key=1&user=###########&mpool=3

key=1 refers to a 5 stamina attack for A.Bahamut. Just do an attack or heal, copy the link then change the KEY=____ value.

** this pertains to Bahamuts and Azriel

1= 5 stamina; 2= 10 energy
3= 10 stamina; 4= 20 energy
5= 20 stamina; 6= 40 energy
7=50 stamina; 8= 100 energy

**for Cronus, Skaar and other monsters with 1 stamina attacks using the new system:

1= 1 stamina; 2= 5 energy
3= 5 stamina; 4= 10 energy
5= 10 stamina; 6= 20 energy
7=20 stamina; 8= 40 energy
9=50 stamina; 10=100 energy

thanks Azraelswrd

Very informative. Having over 400 stamina I was oblivious to any of this. I copy and pasted it to my CA word doc for future reference. Never know when a newbie might ask me for answers. You are now part of my very long, very random CA collection of interest/facts. You're in the "Bible" LOL.

ryan44
05-29-2010, 08:09 AM
Yes. But you don't have to have 200 stamina to do 20 stam PA. Just rewrite the attack link and change the "key=___" code.

I only have 250 stamina and do 50 stam attacks when I can. Normally this is only visible if I had over 400 stamina.
That's weird. I only have 150 stamina and I've been able to see the 20 stamina attack button ever since they introduced them.

Azraelswrd
05-29-2010, 08:58 AM
I think they changed it to 100 stam. Originally it was 200. Anyone can do any stamina attack if they just adjust the link.

Looking at my earlier post, I forgot to clarify that Cronus' key codes are actually:

1= 1 stamina ; 2= 5 stamina
3= 10 stamina ; 4= 20 stamina

Deriam
05-29-2010, 11:42 AM
you also forgot that the lowest energy usage is 10 not 5 :)

3955elits
05-30-2010, 01:15 AM
wait a minute...with that rewrite thing we don't even need barbarus or orc king now?

qwertheswer
05-30-2010, 04:47 AM
ya... orc king is practically useless with this given link. with this, i can deal more damage in one shot. saving a huge amt of time!

nodiaque
05-30-2010, 05:38 AM
Yeah, same way. It's not really rewriting code but changing the link.

This is the attack link for Alpha Bahamut:

apps.facebook.com/castle_age/battle_monster.php?action=************Specific&attack_key=1&user=###########&mpool=3

key=1 refers to a 5 stamina attack for A.Bahamut. Just do an attack or heal, copy the link then change the KEY=____ value.

** this pertains to Bahamuts and Azriel

1= 5 stamina; 2= 10 energy
3= 10 stamina; 4= 20 energy
5= 20 stamina; 6= 40 energy
7=50 stamina; 8= 100 energy

**for Cronus, Skaar and other monsters with 1 stamina attacks using the new system:

1= 1 stamina; 2= 5 energy
3= 5 stamina; 4= 10 energy
5= 10 stamina; 6= 20 energy
7=20 stamina; 8= 40 energy
9=50 stamina; 10=100 energy

I don't think those key are correct (for cronus). It says 1-3-5-7-9 for stamina, 2-4-6-8-10 for energy. But I'm doing cronus, which there's only stamina attack. I'm dealing 20 stamina attack (from the link) and it's using key 4, which from this chart mean 10 energy.

Also, I just triend any key over 4, it made a 1 stamina attach so doesn't seems to work.

Azraelswrd
05-30-2010, 05:44 AM
I corrected Cronus with my subsequent post. Yes, I was tired... :(

kunearn
05-30-2010, 04:17 PM
Very interesting information!

How about other monsters?

Azraelswrd
05-30-2010, 05:41 PM
Only applies to monsters with the new "selectable" power attacks/energy buttons.

So far the new key coding system works for the "big" monsters: Bahamut, Alpha Bahamut, Azriel, Cronus, Skaar, Dark Legions, Genesis, Ragnarock,

Dragons, Kiera, serpents, Lotus use the old system. I have not seen Gildamesh, Colossal, Sylvanas, or Mephy to see if they have been upgraded or not.

Acirann
06-06-2010, 01:56 PM
Anyone would have the key for the 40 stam attack on Azriel with the warrior class ( dont know if this make a difference). I've made quite a few attemp, but its seem that if you choose a key too high , its use a 5 stam attack.