PDA

View Full Version : How am i doing for monster hunter???

Orochitato
03-01-2010, 02:27 PM
this are my stats

level 140 Commander
142 Max Energy -- Do more quests
175 Max Stamina -- Launch attacks
464 Attack -- Offensive might (going up)
202 Defense -- Defense power
117 Max Health -- Withstand attacks (only from praying)
380 Army Size -- Take more soldiers into battle

this is my current equipment (hope to improve)

Weapon : Genesis Sword [+20 damage]
Off-Hand : Sword of Redemption [+50 damage]
Helmet : Helm of Dragon Power [+30 damage]
Armor : Holy Plate [+18 damage]
Amulet : Amulet of Cefka [+6 damage]
Spell : Atlantean Forcefield [+10 damage]
Glove : Hands of Bounty [+10 damage]

So.... how am i doing? i've been playing for 3 months.... i attack with slayer and defend with serra... when i'm off i leave lyra and that works well.... i try to enter many battles at a time but doing at least the minimum damage always.... so.... any suggestions??????

If someone wants to add me....
http://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=1523496753

Coyote42
03-01-2010, 02:35 PM
Stamina's way too low for a monster hunter. 175-50 (for your demipoint battles per day)= 125/5 is only 25 power attacks a day- not enough to do significant damage to higher level monsters ( and that's not including any stamina you use helping other people launch siege engines)

denostar
03-01-2010, 08:30 PM
Your attack and defense points are good. You may want to increase your stamina, or if you like you can continue dumping in attack and defense. That's up to you. Why in the hell are you praying for health if you're a monster hunter? Forget that amulet, it won't do you much good. If you're done praying to Azeron pray to any god but Aurora. Btw leave Serra when you're afk, much better than Lyra against Duelers.

smokeytripod
03-01-2010, 08:34 PM
.Why in the hell are you praying for health if you're a monster hunter? Forget that amulet, it won't do you much good.