PDA

View Full Version : the 24 hr clock

bwc123
09-20-2009, 02:49 PM
I'm fine with having things like Demi-Points from battling or getting blessings being only every 24 hours--however, I'm fairly new to the game, but it seems as though the 24 hr timer doesn't reset until I actually start over with the new day's point-gathering, which means the timing of everything keeps getting later and later. It would be better to just have a 24 hour timer that resets at the same time every day, so that when I have something going on and can't log on to get my blessing until, say, an hour later than I normally do, I can no longer get it until an hour later that I had been getting it. Otherwise having a lot of fun!

Rabisu
09-21-2009, 01:28 AM
That is quite annoying... It would be much easier for them to just reset everything at the creator's midnight.

Hugh Jorgan
09-21-2009, 01:34 AM
Midnight server time.

Mursilis
09-21-2009, 02:22 AM
And if you wanted to switch the blessing to a different demi power what then? It's stuck on a particular demi power and you get the blessing before you are able to change it.

Personally I like the manual nature of the demi blessings, let's me feel more in control of what is happening. I like to have the game playing for me as little as possible.

Rabisu
09-21-2009, 02:38 AM
Uh... we're not saying make it automatic... just reset the time limit at midnight instead of 24 hours after you last got blessed... (or honestly, make it 23 hours so you can hit it at the same time every day)

lisa0794
09-21-2009, 04:12 PM
I have a question about this daily blessing thing.... I did the blessing last night and it said I couldnt come back for 47 hrs and some odd minutes.... now its saying 37 hrs.... I thought this was a daily blessing every '24' hours! Can anyone explain this.... Something seems wrong here..

Alvar
09-21-2009, 04:13 PM
Azeron laways has a time of 48 not 24 hours, Lisa, so no bug.

lisa0794
09-21-2009, 05:15 PM